Excuse Me?

Tonight I listened to the CBC radio show “Ideas” with host Paul Kennedy, titled  “The dog ate my homework”; and it was all about what people were calling excuses – ‘telling an excuse’ I believe was an oft repeated phrase  (it was a few hours ago now).

And I couldn’t help but think: They’re talking about LYING!

It’s so unpleasant to be around liars, people who just don’t have the balls to tell it like it is, who don’t have the balls to be honest –

One chick talked about when someone is really pushing you and won’t take no for an answer; for instance: They really want you to go to this rock and roll show and they just won’t take no, so finally you have to ‘tell an excuse’, like, Well, no, I really can’t, I (insert excuse here)…blah blah blah…

Why couldn’t you just say, Hey, I really hate rock and roll so I don’t wanna go!

Then there are those lying bastards who know they’re lying; they aren’t trying to be nice, they’re deceiving you, manipulating you, fucking you over.

I don’t trust people who tell alot of lies…they’re full of shit.  It’s a drag

peace ~

Put your 10¢ here:

